Dylan - 1199

Male 6 yrs old. (2013)

15 ins. tall

19 lbs.

ADOPTION PENDING

 


Dylan # 1199

 

 

HI! My name is Dylan and I’m a very pretty boy as you can see 

 

I’m a typical Sheltie, a little neurotic and like to bark. So you definitely have to be ready for a little noise in the house.

 

I’m in a foster home with 4 other dogs and I get along with everyone, but sometimes prefer my own space. I don’t really like to play with my foster siblings too much - so if I go to a home with another dog it’s probably best if they’re a little older so they don’t mind me not being so playful. I love to play with toys and chew bones all the time and be around my foster mom and dad. I’m 100% housebroken and I don’t even need to stay in a crate at night or during the day. 

 

I’ve got a couple other health related issues but I don’t let them hold me back, I’m still wonderful! I have arthritis down my spine and in my hips, which does make me a little slow to move around sometimes, but I still get there. I take glucosamine everyday to help me out. I also have chronic ear infections but with some eardrops and a daily allergy medication it’s pretty easy to handle. Anytime I feel the itching coming on my foster parents give me some eardrops for a few days.

 

I had a series of laser treatments last year for my arthritis and it really seemed to help. I’m able to jump on the couch more and I’m able to walk longer and run around the backyard. I will continue to take my glucosamine daily and I also take carprofen a couple times a week or as needed for pain.

 

 

I know I have some health issues but I’m a very sweet and loving boy, looking for my furever family!